07 December 2007

Top 20 Christian albums: #8 and #7

#8) Point of Grace--The Whole Truth

The songs on this album show a wide variety of styles, from the powerful and worshipful "The Great Divide" to the upbeat "Love Like No Other", to a kind of bluesy "Take Me Back", this is one of those CD's you could listen to over and over again and never get sick of it. Trust me, I've tried it :)


1. Gather At The River
2. Without The Love Of Jesus
3. The Great Divide
4. Dying To Reach You
5. Love Like No Other
6. God Is With Us
7. What's He Gonna Say About Me
8. The Love He Has For You
9. Take Me Back
10. The House That Mercy Built
11. More Than Anything

#7) City On a Hill--Sing Allelujah

Just from the lineup, you can tell this is a great worship experience. Mac Powell and Jennifer Knapp open up with the title track, Mac Powell and Fernando Ortega (!!) sing to "Our Great God", Nichole Nordeman and FFH with "Shine Your Light", and the list goes on.


1. All Creatures Of Our God And King (choral prelude)
2. Sing Alleluia - Jennifer Knapp & Mac Powell
3. Holy Is Your Name - Bebo Norman, Cliff & Danielle Young
4. You Are Holy - Nichole Nordeman
5. Our Great God - Mac Powell & Fernando Ortega
6. Marvelous Light - Derek Webb
7. The Comforter Has Come - Jars Of Clay
8. Shine Your Light - Nochole Nordeman & FFH
9. Hide Me In Your Heart - FFH
10. Hallowed - Jennifer Knapp & Phil Keaggy
11. Lift Up Your Hearts (Sursum Coda) - Derri Daugherty
12. Communion - Cliff & Danielle Young & Phil Keaggy
13. All Creatures Of Our God And King (choral postlude)

No comments: